Wednesday, January 13, 2010

Super Bowl XLV to Honor Great North Texas High School Football Moments

by Jeff Fisher
High School Football America

Beginning in March, voters will be able to select the top high school football moments in north Texas in conjunction with Super Bowl XLV that will be in 2011 at Cowboys Stadium in Dallas.

Tuesday, the Super Bowl host committee gathered at Dallas' Woodrow Wilson High School to unveil the ballot that has 250 options broken down into four catagories: high school, college, pros and "great moments and unforgettable achievements". Woodrow Wilson is the only public high school in America to produce two Heisman Trophy winners: Davey O'Brien and Tim Brown.

In the high school category, voters will choose from 43 memorable moments. The moments range from the first game played at Fair Park on October 7, 1930 to Allen's Division I championship game win over Euless Trinity in 2008.

In the end, the 250 moments will be reduced to a Top 100 in order. Voting begins in March at

No comments: